CV reference number: 65038
CV Headline

Strong Irish man with some experience within the industry looking to learn and grow.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2, Btec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

Door supervisor, Personal trainer, Fitness instructor, Shuttering carpenter, completed Humanities Course where i received a distinction in Law and History and a merit in Criminology.

Equipment experienceTractor, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

I have never worked with a tractor, only driven one on the fields, however, I believe it is something I will quickly pick up. I have used a telescopic forklift for three months on a building site, using it to pour concrete, unload wagons etc.I became very efficient by the end of the summer. I am not entirely sure what is meant by fencing as wooden and electric both come to mind, i was a shuttering carpenter for many years from which i learned the basic principles of load bearing and would be efficient at putting up a wooden fence. I have some awful shock experiences from electric fences however, much older now i will be working with rubber gloves if ever in contact with them again.

Livestock experienceDairy, Sheep
Other livestock experience

I have spent one summer as an eager teen working for a small scale dairy farmer, he had no more than 40 cattle that needed to be walked on the road at dusk and dawn, furthermore i also cleaned the sheds where he kept a bull with a head as big as a car bonnet, he taught me to work calmly with no sudden movements and to avoid looking at the bull in the eye. my grandfather kept over 100 sheep, my only experience with them however is blocking off gates whilst he was changing fields. i also overlooked on him worming them, and sheering them.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesArabic
Pen picture

184cm 115kg I am under 25% body fat

Relevant health problems

I smoke, but on the path to quitting

Other Information

I am hardworking and loyal. I am very quick to learn provided I have the right instruction and I am strong as an ox. I would be a great addition to any estate. I own my own caravan which I could get from Ireland, however i would prefer if there was a job out there that offered me a family house which would enable me to bring my family.

Marital status

Yes, pregnant wife and 11 month old boy. She is due around Christmas time.

Where are you currently living?Merseyside
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have worked most summers of my teens on farms in southern Ireland. I am eager to learn as much as I can and I am quick to do so. I have been in England for the last 7 years now in which I have had many professions and tried many different career paths. I have spent three years doing security on clubs and pubs, four years on construction sites working as a shuttering carpenter in which time i gained a NVQ 2 in form work. i have also worked as a bar tender and waiter for many years.


I spend as much time as I can walking with my son and doing outdoor activities such as the park. I have recently got back into cycling too.

AvailabilityStart: 14/09/2018, Finish: 14/09/2022
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.