CV reference number: 64999
CV Headline

Experienced milker based in South East England looking for a permanent position in the South of England preferably but will consider other areas. Accommodation required and would prefer not to milk in a rotary parlour  

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

NVQ Level 3 Livestock Production

Equipment experienceTractor, Fencing
Other equipment experience

JCB Loadall and Scraper tractor

Livestock experienceDairy, Goat, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Nov 2017- Member of 3 person team milking 190 pedigree holstein cows through 20/10 swing over with ADF. Calving,Calf rearing, treatments for mastitis, drying off cows, record keeping, helping with vet visits and RMS April 2018- to present Night milker ( plus cover for am/pm shifts ) milking 300 plus pedigree holstein through 24/24 herringbone with ADF. Help with calf rearing.Calving, treatments for mastitis, drying off cows, record keeping, helping with vet visits, detecting bulling cows and heifers, identifying lameness. Most of my family are or have been involved in the dairy industry and although I have only recently ( after raising a family) decided to make this my career going forward,I have a fair knowledge but I am excited and willing to learn more

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexFemale
Age46
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft 5", average weight for height ( 11st), fit and healthy, no health problems.

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

I have raised five children, run a home and family business, started two of my own businesses and I now I haven't any commitments in my life and have recently started working again with dairy cows, I am really looking forward to finding the right farm to continue learning and expanding my knowledge.

Marital status

No Partner- Children all adults and not living at home

Where are you currently living?Kent
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

From a Dairy farming background. Currently milking 300 plus Holsteins plus 200 followers where my brother is the Herd Manager. Experienced with calving- calf rearing- milking- administrating medicines and keeping records. Limited tractor experience but quick and willing to learn. Looking to complete AI and foot trimming course if available.

Hobbies

Spend time with my family, Shooting. fishing , cooking, camping , sewing and boot sales

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 06/01/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?South East
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.