CV reference number: 64555
CV Headline

Hi there I’m jack, I’m from Pembrokeshire wales and looking for work around Pembrokeshire/Carmarthenshire I’m a young welsh mun looking for permanent work and accommodation if possible, I’m very hard working and experience worker! 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1, Btec
Other qualifications

Nvq level 2 engineering

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Drive a 185 puma karting bales and silage etc, drive a telehandler and skids steer! I’m experience in tractor work, e.g mowing ,tanking etc

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Milking cows, young stock, calf rarer had 8 year experience in stock work, I enjoy working with cows and sheep, and all other farm animals!

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving Licensetractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Height 6.3 Weight 100kg

Relevant health problems


Other Information

Curriculum Vitae Name: PERSONAL STATEMENT I am a confident and hard working person who is equally effective in working as an individual in addition to being a valuable member of any team. I am a very enthusiastic person who strives to achieve my best in everything I do. I possess excellent communication skills and feel confident when dealing with a wide variety of people. SKILLS & EXPERIENCE Computer Literate (word, excel, PowerPoint) Customer Service QUALIFICATION & TRAINING Duke of Edinburgh Award – Bronze Award Achieved Nov 2012 Ysgol Bro Gwaun Secondary School 09/2004 – 06/2010 OCR - Level 2 National First Award in ICT OCR - Level 2 National First Award in ICT – ICT skills for business EDEXCEL - Level 2 BTEC First Certificate in Health and Social Care EDEXCEL - Level 2 BTEC First Certificate in Business EDEXCEL – Level 2 BTEC First Certificate in Engineering English Language GCSE English Literature GCSE Science GCSE History GCSE Physical Education GCSE Religious Education GCSE Maths GCSE Hospitality Single Award GCSE

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE Broadmoor farm April 1015 August 2015 Duties included general farming, tractor work, and milking. Carne Farm – Cowman Nov 2013 – Oct 2014 Duties included milking, general farm work and working alongside professional vets. I was responsible for driving heavy machinery around the farmyard. Health and safety regulations were adhered to. PGL France – Domestic Bar Assistant Jan 2013 – May 2013 Duties included serving customer and clients, on the PGL site. Maintained stock levels, conducted stock audits. Cashier duties. Ensured that a high standard of customer service was delivered. Health and safety regulations were adhered to. Hope & Anchor – Bar/Kitchen Assistant Jan 2012 – Sept 2012 Duties included food preparation, washing dishes, waiter duties. Ensured that food hygiene standards, and regulations were adhered to. Served customers in a busy bar. Completed cashier duties and stock control which included stock audits. The Royal Oak – Kitchen Assistant May 2010 – December 2011 Duties included food preparation, washing dishes, waiter duties. Ensured that food hygiene standards, and regulations were adhered to. Stena Line Fishguard Harbour – Various roles including Quay Wall, Customer Service, Passport/Ticketing control, Vehicle Maintenance 05/07/10 – 12/07/10 Assisted in mechanical related tasks to ensuring all the vehicles were maintained at all times. Penbryn Motors  - Mechanic September 2009 – June 2010 Assisted in mechanical related tasks to ensure that the vehicles were sellable, this included checking vehicles and cleaning them. WF Hall Haulage – Mechanic August 2008 – August 2009 Assisted in maintenance of heavy duty lorries, to ensure they were in road safety regulations were adhered to. Referee

Marital status

Girlfriend who lives with me!

Where are you currently living?Pembrokeshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Currently work on a dairy farm milking 700 cows , and have 8 years worth of farming ,


Outside of work I go play squash with mates, take the girlfriend out for food and shopping! Go to the cinema etc!

AvailabilityStart: 17/09/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionWales
Where would you like to work?Carmarthen
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.