CV reference number: 64550
CV Headline

(Available right now) 28 year old Joiner looking for a new career in agriculture. Looking for a general farm worker job or to try and gain some farm experience.  Hard working, reliable and extremely eager to learn a new career. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

NVQ level 2 Carpentry and Joinery GCSE'S Maths - C, Science - C, English - C, Engineering - C

Equipment experienceTelehandler/fork lift
Other equipment experience

NPTC telehandler certification (obtained 27/11/2018)

Livestock experienceNot listed
Other livestock experience

n/a

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age28
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft, 76kg

Relevant health problems

N/a

Other Information

I am a committed and loyal individual who has worked with a local joinery and construction company for nearly 12 years. At this stage in my life I am keen to take on new challenges and feel like I have the potential to make a success of a career in farming. I am enthusiastic in taking part in future training, I have recently obtained my NPTC Telehandler certification. My career in construction has allowed me to develop a range of skills that I feel will allow me to not only become an effective member of any work team, but use problem solving and organisation skills in a new environment. I consider myself to be a balanced individual who gets on well with other people and enjoys a range of sporting and leisure pursuits. My running in particular reflects my desire to compete and to achieve the most I possibly can

Marital status

Partner, no children.

Where are you currently living?East Yorkshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

No previous farming experience, but I have nearly 12 years construction and joinery experience working as a full time joiner and self employed Joiner for the same company.  I have recently obtained my NPTC Telehandler certification.

Hobbies

Im a member of my local golf course. I also like to run competitively when I have the chance, usually at a distance of 10km.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 15/03/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionYorkshire
Where would you like to work?East Yorkshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.