CV reference number: 64446
CV Headline

27 year old Irish farmers son and current Veterinary medicine student seeking seasonal work for the upcoming harvest. Reliable, dependable, dedicated, productive,cooperative, team work ethic oriented, self disciplined individual with two years previous experience of working in the UK for the busy harvest period.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsMSc
Other qualifications

Bachelor of Agricultural Science and Masters in Business Management. Currently studying Veterinary Medicine.

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

John Deere 5820 (home farm tractor) Claas Axion 850, John Deere 6930. Walton Bale Chaser. 18 Tonne Kane Trailer. Landini 165 Fertilizer spreading, slurry spreading, rolling, topping, conditioner mowing.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

30 Suckler Cows. Artificial insemination, animal husbandry, fodering, calving, animal health care, vaccinations, calving, stomach tubing, de-horning tagging. Dairy farm work experience, compact calving, calf rearing, straw bedding, tagging, stomach tubing, milking, dosing (oral and injection), grassland management, fertilizer spreading. Sheep, lambing, dosing, injecting, dagging, some shearing experience, hoof pairing.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, international, provisional, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age27
NationalityIrish
First languageMichael
Other languages
Pen picture

183 cm, slim but strong. Physically active through farm work and gym for sports.

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

I was made captain of the senior football team at home in 2015 and 2016. See myself as interpersonal leader.

Marital status

Single

Where are you currently living?
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

In 2011, i worked on a 7,000 acre farm in the UK. Main responsibilities included corn carting and telehandler work. The following year i worked with an Irish silage contracting company, my main role there was carting silage. Later than summer i worked with a straw baling company in Yorkshire. I was working a Walton Bale chaser around the clock. Come with an approachable, interpersonal, "can do" attitude and not afraid of getting my hands dirty with some work on the tools!

Hobbies

Gaelic Footballer, Golf, Gym, Farming part time with my father.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 17/07/2019, Finish: 11/09/2019
Type of jobTemporary
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.