CV reference number: 64442
CV Headline

I am a young, enthusiastic aspiring Dairy farm worker looking for work in Pembrokeshire, Wales.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

I have 11 GCSEs and four A levels, working hard and acquiring new skills are things I love to do and I am so passionate to learn.

Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experience

Some basic tractor experience, but ready to learn and take on any new skill or learn how to handle any new equipment.

Livestock experienceDairy, Sheep, Calving
Other livestock experience

Experience worming, treating and foot trimming 50 flock of sheep. Helping birth lambs in the Spring, orphaning any rejected by mum. I'm used to looking after livestock and making sure they are happy and healthy. Some experience with cattle, but have always been tremendously interested in dairy farming and calving and would love to experience and progress in this area of farming.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving Licenseprovisional
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

I am 5ft 9, weigh about 12 and a half stone. I am strong, athletic and currently have dark purple hair. I am quite fair and people always comment on my height, but I definitely find it to come to my advantage especially when wrestling with animals.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I have cared for a flock of sheep for two Springs as well as throughout the year. I have delivered lambs, orphaned lambs and taken care of ewes. I also have experience with horses, cleaning out stables, leading them and feeding and grooming them. Cows have always been a huge love of mine and I would love to help out with calving as I have experience with birthing animals and baby animals. Helping livestock have a sucessful birthing season is the time I look forward to.

Marital status

I have a partner but no children.

Where are you currently living?Sir Ceredigion
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have lived on a farm for three years. I have experience with sheep, horses, cows and some tractor driving experience. I love the farm atmosphere and have always been passionate about animals, particularly cows. Getting my hands dirty is something I'm very used to and working as a team is something I really enjoy.


I enjoy going for long walks, exploring the countryside and meeting up with friends. Music is also a big passion of mine and I love going to gigs.

AvailabilityStart: 01/08/2018, Finish: 05/08/2020
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionWales
Where would you like to work?Pembrokeshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.