CV reference number: 64145
CV Headline

Experienced Herdsperson currently looking for a 52+ weeks paid placement in order to complete second year at Harper Adams University. A keen team worker looking to improve and learn. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

Extended Diploma in Animal Management specialising in Animal Science year 1 FdSc Agriculture

Equipment experienceTractor, PA1, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Basic tractor knowledge and driving experience. Mainly for feeding and bedding up.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Shepherd to 1700 ewes on an Estate for 5 months. feeding, grass management, mob health management, 4 seasons of successful Lambing experience. Experience on Pedigree Angus farm and handling young stock, TB testing, passports and tagging. Dairy experience - 365 cows, 50 point internal rotary, I have milked, treated illness, touched on calf rearing, and have done basic tractor driving work such as feeding. Pigs - some experience vaccinating piglets and working with young stock and AI.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languagesFrench
Pen picture

Height 5'7

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status

Single, One brother, family based all over the world.

Where are you currently living?Berkshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

2013-2015 - seasonal work - lambing but mainly working in pubs and occasional stock work. 2015-16 A levels with lambing and farm work on holidays 2016-17 College Extended Diploma in Animal Managent specialising in Animal Science - livestock vets, Lambourn Equine vets, worked on a small farm with 500 sheep, 30 indoor store cattle. 2018 - FdSc agriculture at Harper Adams University. gained PA1 and Tractor (with trailer and loader) lambing 1700, helping 200 head suckler herd of Longhorn, Herefords, South Devons, I also gained experience TB testing, tagging and calving Angus.


Rugby both watching and playing, I have a horse which I enjoy competing and riding regularly. I enjoy socialising and will be looking to join a YFC as mine closed down when I was younger

AvailabilityStart: 31/07/2018, Finish: 31/08/2019
Type of jobCollege Placement
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.