CV reference number: 64142
CV Headline

Yorkshire. 29 Year Old. Northern England/Scotland. Tractor/Husbandry/Harvest experience

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec
Other qualifications

Business Studies, NRSWA - signing lighting and guarding.

Equipment experienceTractor, Other harvesters, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Sheering Sheep, Jack rabbit harvesting systems, Irrigation. Tractor work on farm with front loading bucket and changeable grab hands.

Livestock experienceDairy, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Assistant dairy farm manager - 150 ewes, 30 rams. Daily tasks included feeding, mucking out, head counts and milking, when in season. Also gained experience in lambing, ear tagging, hoof cutting, working, use of calmag on ewes after birthing. Also assisted a shearer and have a basic understanding of the process. One off experience with a bolt gun and also assisted sheep back to health that had prolapsed after giving birth.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Height 5'10" weight 16.5 stone.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I had no prior experience to working on the farms in Australia. I initially decided to stay for 4 weeks but it grew into a labour of love, and stayed for 14 months. I have commercial driving experience in roles since I returned to the uk, but all my farming experience comes from working on the stock farm in Australia, as well as harvesting almonds.

Marital status

No - Single.

Where are you currently living?West Yorkshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

14 Months based on a dairy sheep farm in Tasmania. Daily feeding, moving of animals, fencing and all associated tasks. Assisted with sheering, worming, and 2x lambing seasons. 3 Months tractor/trailer driving and pulling on an almond harvest in Annuello, Victoria. 1.5 months irrigation experience also at Annuello Almond farm, Victoria


Outside of work I like to walk/run, play snooker and listen to music.

AvailabilityStart: 31/07/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Northern England/Scotland
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.