CV reference number: 64049
CV Headline

Aged 18, looking for farm work in North Oxfordshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

level 2 agriculture at merit

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

- Tractors from 80hp up to 200hp - oldest being 1997 and newest being 2012. Uses consist of grain carting, baling and bale carting, topping, tedding, moving farm equitment, pulling header trailers, pushing muck up, other general front loader work, 3 point linkage digger, and general road use. - Telehandler - oldest being 1991 - newest being 2014. Uses consist of filling grain dryer pit, pushing grain up, stacking bales, moving farm equipment, using the man basket, and general road use - 4X4s. Uses consist of pulling trailers, general driving. - Fencing using hand tools and also 3 point linkage fence basher.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry
Other livestock experience

- Shadowing experianced herdsman on a 300 cattle dairy farm, tasks included feeding the young calves manully, and herding 50 cows in for milking. - 10 months of being responible for a Lohmann Brown flock consisting of 4000 hens. - Assisting farm manager to look after 12,000 Lohmann Brown and Bovans. - Tutored in sheep care, flock of 120, consisting of daily check ups, lambing, and herding. - Tutored in cattle care, 5 beef cattle only, consisting of herding, cattle crush check ups and observed AI.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

British white male, 5ft 11", 65kg

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status


Where are you currently living?Oxfordshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I first started doing farm work when i was aged 8, when my grandad in Wales got me into dairy farming. I continued to do odd jobs and gain different experiences up until 2016. In 2016 I did my first harvest which I did part time from August to September. I did a one year college course in Agriculture from 2016 to 2017 which I achieved a Merit in. In 2017 I did my first full time harvest where i learned new skills and gained lots of experience with machinery. My current job is a full time poultry job where I am in charge of the machinery on the farm and assist the farm manager in day to day duties and care of the chickens on site.


Mountain biking, boxing, kayaking

AvailabilityStart: 16/08/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.