CV reference number: 63990
CV Headline

i am an irish tractor driver aged 19 who is looking for a seasonal job in the south east of england.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsMSc, Btec
Other qualifications

second year of an (Hons) Degree in agricultural science.

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

i have experiance of working with tractors up to 310hp. i have experiance of opparating mowers, rakes, balers, tedders, power harrows, rippers, 30ft rollers, fertillizer spreaders, slurry tankers (3500gallon tandem axel), dung speaders, sprayers, alot of road haulage work hauling bales, pit silage, dung (FYM), machinery, forklifts, vegetables, grain and live stock. experianced at driving tractors at speeds up to 60km/hr. experiance of driving large loaders JCB 426s on silage clamp and on road, also JCB tm320s and telehandler 531-70. i have driven most makes of tractors including (Case, New holland, Deutz Fahr, Fendt, John Deere, Valtra, Massey ferguston, Claas) i have been working with machinery of this desciription with the last 7-8 years.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

i have great expereiance with our 350 breeding ewes, from lambing to weighing to shearing..... i have also experiance in milking dairy cows which i milk for other farmers, herds ranging from 70 cows to 130 cows..... i have alot of experiance with beef animals which we farm, we fatten our bull beef under 16 months and hefiers in 20 months which. we keep 65 suckler cows and 2 stock bulls which i work with every day. from feeding to injecting to calfing etc.....

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageenglish
Other languagesenglish
Pen picture

5ft9" 75kg

Relevant health problems


Other Information

i have won awards in second level, best woodwork project.

Marital status


Where are you currently living?Kilkenny
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

i live on our family farm where we breed our own beef cattle and lamb for the meat industry. we also do some contracting such as baling, transporting bales, slurry spreading, headgcutting etc... i have been driving tractors and machinery since a very young age and have worked for contactors, other farmers, large tillage oppartions in england and much more.


play sports and work on family fram.

AvailabilityStart: 15/07/2018, Finish: 31/08/2018
Type of jobSeasonal
Preferred regionOther
Where would you like to work?On a large arable farm
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.