CV reference number: 63529
CV Headline

36 year old gardener, allotment owner, olive orchard and chicken farmer. Currently living in Stocksbridge, Sheffield but willing to commute.

I'm skilled at working with smaller livestock but will happily work with larger. I run a small olive plantation in the south of Greece which I use to produce olive oil each year. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

No relevant qualifications. I have always learned in the fields and on the job; And I do this very quickly.

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

Due to the type of farming I do, I've never had to use machinery. I use trucks, sacks, hand saws and my arms. (you'll never get a machine into the rocky hills of Mani). But I'm always ready to learn to use new equipment.

Livestock experiencePoultry
Other livestock experience

Poultry - 3 years experience with 50 chickens Arable - 10 years 100+ olive trees

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft 8in, medium build, physically fit

Relevant health problems

No. All my faculties are in full working order.

Other Information

The most important thing you'll be getting from me is a passion to do the best job possible. I don't do lazy and I don't do half finished. I may not have the qualifications but I do have experience in what I do; And whatever else I need to learn, I learn it fast and I do it well. I brought some of that experience to my job as a caretaker. They offered me that job based on what they saw, and I was the best caretaker they'd ever had. All of it from experience and learning on the job. The man defines the ability, not the piece of paper.

Marital status

Yes. Wife and two daughters. Who are always happy to muck in whenever they can.

Where are you currently living?South Yorkshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have my own allotment which I grow vegetables, I keep a number of chickens whose eggs I sell and I have around 100 olive trees which I manure, pick and press each year.


Currently renovating a new house. Stripped down to the brick and timber and building it right back up again. No project is too big that I'm not prepared to learn and do it right.

AvailabilityStart: 21/06/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionYorkshire
Where would you like to work?with 25 miles of S36
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.