CV reference number: 63163
CV Headline

Experienced tractor operator Looking for work between 1st July to middle of September to gain a new experience. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

I passed every exam in school. 8 GCSE’s Got my maths English etc. Also good with computers

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters
Other equipment experience

Mowing, baling, raking, tedding, buckraking, power harrow, slurry tanker, forage harvestor

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Calving
Other livestock experience

We milk 180 cows at home milked twice daily through a 9 point parlour. Trained in AI and I run the breeding program at home. Cows all back in calf now, (middle of June). Our cows start calving again in September and will have most of them calved again by the end of January. 1.56 straws per conception. Sexed ultra 4m used on all heifers and fit and healthy young cows then beef semen used when enough cows are in calf with sexed. Diary sires used are Rubi Agrunaut, Samovar, Sunveiw Fantastic, Cogent SuperShot and winter sell Milo. Beef used is a mix between Hitman a B.B. bull and Engamatic an AA bull 50 sucker cows are also run on the farm there are a limousin Charolais cross cows running with a Charolais bull. 6 poultry houses providing select chicken for moy Park.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
NationalityNorthern Ireland
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems


Other Information

I am 22 years old and want to go out to another country to work and gain a new experience. School holidays coming and we have extra help on the farm for the next few months and I want to go work in mainland uk. Want to ask me anything more ring at any time 07706083173 Ryan Murphy

Marital status


Where are you currently living?County Armagh
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have worked at home since I left school at the age of 17. At home we do most of our own field work. Driving a 2016 case Puma 165, mowing with push and pull type mowers, slurry haulage, power harrowing and land levelling at re seeding time, drawing grass, bailing and wrapping. I also have experience driving an 850 class forage harvestor. I have done work for our local contractor driving the latest John Deere tractors his name and number is in the references.


Keen interest in cars and football.

AvailabilityStart: 30/06/2018, Finish: 21/09/2018
Type of jobSeasonal
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?England or Scotland
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.