CV reference number: 62691
CV Headline

A friendly hard working and outgoing person who completes tasks successfully and takes on new challenges with enthusiasm. An excellent team worker as well as being able to supervise others and work under her own initiative. Excellent communication skills, honest and reliable.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

Nvq2 in racehorse care

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience


Livestock experienceBeef, Pig
Other livestock experience

Mainly horses, but also cows, pigs and dogs.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
NationalityUnited Kingdom
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft6 65kg

Relevant health problems


Other Information

Well- motivated, enthusiastic, hardworking individual. Eager to learn, enjoy new challenges. Work well on my own initiative or part of a team. Excellent telephone manner and welcoming smile. Prompt, reliable and consistent. Ability to work with people of all ages and cultures.

Marital status

1 daughter

Where are you currently living?Warwickshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have worked as a groom for International Dressage and Showjumping livery yards in Germany and Italy. I have experience with: Grooming. Picking out feet, Using all brushes and wash bays. Feeding the right diet. Clipping Bedding down using straw and shavings. Turning out and bringing in to a high standard. Bandaging the legs, tails and feet. Tacking up. Using rugs, rollers, Head collars, Bridles, Over reach boots etc. Lunging and Riding Exercising using the horse walker and treadmill Attending International shows Mucking out to a high standard Sole charge of the yard. Handling young stock and mares Loading horses onto the lorry and trailer. 9 weeks at the National stud (England) Riding school- Helping with the children’s lessons. Dealers yard – Travelled to shows and general hacking.  


I enjoy all kinds of sports. Walking the dog, keeping fit. Going to the gym, reading and socializing with family & friends.

AvailabilityStart: 01/07/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionWest Midlands
Where would you like to work?Warwickshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.