CV reference number: 62602
CV Headline

I am a young forward and determined thinking person, who is hard working and reliable. I am a 18 years old female with experience within the beef, sheep and dairy sector. I’m look for work ideally in the south west of the uk, I have a full driving liscence and am keen to under go any training need. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

Level 2 diploma in agriculture Level 3 extensive diploma in agriculture

Equipment experienceTractor, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

At collage I used different types of machinery such a John deer tractors, completing work such as, ploughing, muck spreading, scrapping up and topping. I also have my Mo1 qualification.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Beef- 150 suckler herd; I completed tasked such as moving cattle, helping TB test, worming cattle, help calve cows, wean youngstock, tagging and de-horning. Sheep- 800 ewes; where I helped lambed several ewes, injected a lot of lambs, reared orphan lambs, tubed lambs, tall docked and ringed male lambs. Dairy 125 cows - milked several times, reared calves, fed youngstock.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

5”9 10.8 stone

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status


Where are you currently living?Poole Dorset
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Neither my parents are farmers or have any idea about farming however, this has only increased my hunger for more experience and to gainmore knowledge. 2017- i worked a compact farm, it’s was know for it amazing breeding for it charalois where I learnt how to look after show cows and how to handle them when being shown. I also looked after there sheep, worming them and trimming there feet. 2016-18 I was a collage where I did lots of milking, calf rearing, helping with vet vistits and stock work especially with sheep. I also had a lot of experience with tractors, doing general yard work like scrapping up. 2017-18 I also helped out on a suckler herd of around 150 head cows and young stock where I learnt how to handle cows whic were less used to being handled, I learnt how to worm cattle, calve cows with an autum calving season, fattern youngstock for market and how to treat different types of illnesses with different types of cattle and Young stock.


I am apart of a young farmer club I Wareham where I go every week and support it I am programme secretary. I also own my own horse which I care for.

AvailabilityStart: 29/09/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.