CV reference number: 62559
CV Headline

I am 33, clean tidy and hard working and keen to learn more and further my skills. I have experience with cereals sheep and a little beef, running my own farm in France for ten years. I am not scared of getting my hands dirty and expect to work long hours and get the job done.  

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNDA
Other qualifications

NDA Lantra awards telescopic, chainsaw, atv and abrasive wheels PA1 PA2

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, PA2, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

I have used a range of machinery, tractors old and new ranging from 50 to 400 hp, John Deere, Case, Ford New Holland, Fendt, Cat Challener, Fastrac and Claas. I have also done a lot of round Baling using New Holland and John Deere balers. Cultivating with a range of equipment ranging from 3m to 6m. Ploughing with a Kuhn vari width 5 furrow and kvenerland 7 furrow. A range of Drilling methods but mainly using a 3m and 4m combination.

Livestock experienceBeef, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Sheep breeding Lambing Sheep husbandry. Light experience with cattle but have been around cattle a lot and also been around Horses for many years.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesFrench
Pen picture
Relevant health problems
Other Information

The move back to the UK from France is a decision made by the whole family and is a unanimous decision and are dedicated to relocate to anywhere in the UK where I find a permanent position so my dedication will be 100%

Marital status

I have a partner and two young sons

Where are you currently living?UK
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have worked as a joiner and door fabricator for a year after leaving school, I have also worked at an Eventing Centre Building XC fences to a British Eventing standard and maintaining the grounds, machinery and facilities for 4 years. After that I went to agricultural college to do my NDA, whilst doing my NDA I worked for a 2000 acre estate driving a Claas Lexion 750 combine for two harvests from then on farming has been my main interest, running my own business in France which was 132 ha sheep and cereal unit with 300 sheep Charolais x texel and 92 ha of cereals with modern John Deere and Case tractors and also working alongside a families bigger arable unit of 300 ha for 10 years. The two farms were adjacent to one another. I also did contract hay making and selling hay and straw. I then returned to the same 2000 ha estate that I drove the combine on previously to cart and cultivate using a Fendt 724 and Cat Challenger 75E whilst searching for a permanent job. Now I am carting sugar beet in Cambridgeshire but am free to relocate to a permanent position.


Family time, shooting and cycling.

AvailabilityStart: 29/10/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.