CV reference number: 62477
CV Headline

Devon born, looking for Tractor driving or similar. I have PA1 and PA6a, full clean driving licence

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

5t counterbalance forklift ticket

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, PA1, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

John Deere 50 series upwards, some Massey Ferguson, Valtra, New Holland, Landini, Case. Forklifts up to 5tonne (counterbalance). Major & Abbey Tankers. West, Roland, Marshall side discharge spreaders. JD 1360 and 1365 mower conditoners, claas disco 3100 mower conditioner. Trailed foragers JD 3760/3765 and limited experience with pottinger mex 6. Have not used a self propelled but willing to learn. Dowdeswell maschio and lemken power harrows. Dowdeswell & Kuhn Ploughs 5 furrow & 4 furrow ransomes conventional plough. New holland 276, & JD 359 conventional baler, single and twin rotor rake experience & haybob & tedder experience. Pulling trailers for silage campaigns. Limited experience with shelbourne reynolds 5 metre hedge trimmer. Pasture topping using blade and flail machines.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef
Other livestock experience

Herdsman for 200 cow herd, organic 330 cow herd, 150 cow herd, plus looking after dry cows and calves. Looking for a change, have been tractor driving on a farm since i could reach the pedals, and took my tractor test aged 16.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

My height and weight does not affect in any way my ability to work. I am approx 5ft 9 and around 16 stone.

Relevant health problems

Allergic to latex

Other Information

Have been driving tractors since i was old enough to reach the pedals, and have worked with contractors, and on farms for most of my life; whether i am scraping out cow sheds or re bedding with sand or straw, to working on silage campaigns, or spreading muck or lime, or slurry by tanker,trailing shoe or umbilical, including a small amount of ploughing & power harrowing, and a couple of weeks trimming hedges, i have always done my best. And what i haven't done i'm prepared to learn as long as it is explained properly and courteously.

Marital status

Wife and 3 dogs

Where are you currently living?LAncashire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

tractor driver, gfw, dairy assistant & herdsman,



AvailabilityStart: 24/05/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?UK
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.