CV reference number: 61983
CV Headline

43 yr old from Herefordshire. Born and raised on a dairy farm in Cornwall,. Passion for dairy and getting the very best from the cows. Cow welfare is a priority, I have AI, feet trimming and recording skills and can condition score cattle and pick up on early signs of illness. Milk from pasture is of particular interest, being able to measure grass growth, set out blocks and plan for grazing. Keen interest in bloodlines with genetics & crossing to achieve better cow and milk or solids increase. 

Would like to have the option of a profit share or share farm agreement if available. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3, Btec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

City and Guilds Level 3 agricultural engineering, hydraulics and pneumatics. BTEC animal health and stockman ship BTEC business studies 3 years Walford College 92-94

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Umbilical experience on trailing shoe and 24 mtr boom work. GPS and TopCon. Modern tractors and older tractors, competent in arable skills and fencing. Kawaski trained on quads and mules. very competent on 360 tracked machines (ticket has now expired)

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Worked with both Friesian and Guernsey type cows and also beef on family farms for over 25 years. Good knowledge of sheep, pigs and poultry also. Dehorning, AI, feet trimming and scoring, I have a keen eye for animal signs of illness or lameness including udder condition. Can also administer medication for various illness in both cattle and other farm stock

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languagesSpanish
Pen picture

6 FT 14.5 ST

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status

Married, 3 children

Where are you currently living?Herefordshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Spent many years working on both family dairy farms and other beef based systems, covering milking, AI, feet trimming, condition scoring, grass management and field works. Have spent 6 years working alongside a high street food retailer on the growth on farm based growing systems.


like to shoot and fish, train gun dogs. Family time is very important. Interests in business & motorsport.

AvailabilityStart: 25/05/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Cornwall, Devon, Somerset
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.