CV reference number: 61946
CV Headline

I have good environmental and agricultural skills and basic animal husbandry skills.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

CMQ LEVEL 1: agriculture Superiority School of agriways in Rome: Institute tecnico Agrario Giuseppe Garibaldi. Link web: http://www.itasgaribaldi-roma.gov.it/garibaldiweb/chisiamo.asp

Equipment experienceCombine, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing
Other equipment experience

2 months in pruning with the shredder in Italy 1 1/2 in the collection of potatoes, salads, herbs, etc. etc. in the gardens of Jevnaker-oslo

Livestock experienceBeef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Calving
Other livestock experience

Pigs stockman, cows stockman, poultry.  5 months I have been taking care of cattle, sheep and goats in Norway

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving Licensenolicence
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age21
NationalityItaly
First languageItalian
Other languagesNorsk
Pen picture

HEIGHT: 1.98Cm Weight: 88kg

Relevant health problems

No

Other Information

I attended primary school at Piero della Francesca at Acilia, Rome, Italy from September 2002 to June the 5th, 2008. I attended secondary school of first degree Alessandro Magno, Axa, Rome, Italy from September 2008 to June 2012, obtaining the middle license certificate with 7/10 vote. Finally, I started my studies at the Agricultural Technical Institute G. Garibaldi in Rome, Vigna Murata in the year of September 2012 until 2017, where I am now attending the final exams of maturity, I have now been admitted for my graduate in Agricultural and zootechnical sector. I participated in the peer school project to help children with various types of handicap, physical or mental, to integrate as much as possible into everyday life. During these five years I have received the following awards: • I received a prize award as the best student of the class (Persico Prize) in academic year 2012-2013. • I received recognition and awards in literary, foreign languages for the participation in the English-language poetical creative writing contest, in the context of Shakespeare's tales. • I received a prize-giving award by arriving third in the Literary Prize Giuseppe Garibaldi at the school level, bringing themes on topics of racism and the difficult life of a student. • I participated in various school projects, giving my contribution, like the "Memory Trip" project, writing poetry texts to raise awareness of the Auschwitz concentration camp after taking part in cultural trip of 5 days to Krakow. • I also wrote many texts to help political groups improve the territory of Rome, such as the Young Democrats of Ostia and Ostia for Africa, trying to drive out discrimination and crime from the peripheral territory of Rome.

Marital status

No

Where are you currently living?Rome
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

In August 2017 I left for Norway with EVS projects, (Jevnaker-oslo), with a duration of 7 months, where I carried out a voluntary service with people with disabilities, in parallel I did some manual work in the farm and in the forest and I acquired a basic knowledge of the Scandinavian language.

Hobbies

I would like to walk and visit the nature places

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 29/04/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.