CV reference number: 61600
CV Headline

General farm worker with tractor, dairy and beef experience, good general building skills and a high level of engineering and mechanical knowledge. I am interested in permanent, part time or seasonal work.  I have experience of organising and leading.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

BEng, Health and Safety, Part P and 17th Edition Electrical Qualification. Tractor operation competency certificate. IPAF (cherry picker) licence. Category B+E (trailer) on my driving licence.

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Seasonal Driving modern, New Holland tractors up to 250Hp to carry out carting work for harvest, cultivations, tedding, slurry spreading and other duties as required on a mixed farm. Loading/Stacking with Manitou Telescopic Loader, operation of potato grader. Straw carting. I have operated older combines.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef
Other livestock experience

I have been involved with daily stock checks and movements, TB testing, bedding and milking and yard scraping.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I am 6ft tall and weigh 14 stone.

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status

Yes, I am married with 2 children.

Where are you currently living?Stockport
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I am from a farming background and, although I have been working recently as an engineer, I have been able to carry out part time and seasonal farming work alongside this for nearly all my life firstly at the family farm in Cambridge and then, more recently, for at a large mixed farm. My main duties are helping with the wheat and potato harvests and autumn cultivations but I also get involved with other general duties as required which in the last year involved the construction of a new dairy and associated buildings. I have worked as an engineer on construction sites and have a good knowledge of machinery and excellent problem solving skills. I have also renovated a couple of houses and built a large, double, traditional construction garage.


I am a keen DIY'er and always have a building project on the go. I like to get out walking and cycling. My family and I are involved in our local community and church.

AvailabilityStart: 30/04/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionNorth West
Where would you like to work?Within commutable distance of Stockport
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.