CV reference number: 61263
CV Headline

21 year old female very hard working and capable looking for Summer work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Green Certificate, Level 7 Bachelor of Science in Agriculture, Level 8 Bachelor of Science in Sustainable Agriculture

Equipment experienceTractor, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Driving Quad, slurry spreading, rolling, topping, chain harrowing, dung spreading, wrapping bales, drawing/stacking bales, foddering, raking hay

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Lambed 200 ewes.  Milking 110 British Freisans.  Feeding calves.  Can work well with suckler cows herd management and herd health.  Calving, feeding and grassland management.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft 5

Relevant health problems

Slight left shoulder injury but it has completely healed

Other Information

I love all animals especially dogs

Marital status

I'm single

Where are you currently living?Cavan
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I live in Co. Cavan in Ireland my father and I run a small suckler herd of 20 Hereford X Limousin cows and 1 purebred Limousin bull. Four of our cows are pedigree Limousins we breed these cows with our stock bull to produce high quality bulls and heifers which we sell. We run a spring calving herd and we sell our weanlings in the mart. Our farm consists of 27.5 hectares, our land type would be very mountainous and our soils would be very heavy. I have a passion for suckler farming and pedigree breeding my grandparents who passed down the farm to my father were very successful Hereford breeders. I would love to get some experience on a larger scale suckler farm than what I am used to. I am very strong for my size, I'm a quick learner, I'm hardworking and I'm not afraid of long hours or getting my hands dirty. I will turn my hand to anything and I will give every task 100%, I can drive tractors and work with machinery but I really want to get more experience with these. I'm finishing my four year university degree in May and I will be a qualified agricultural scientist. This course has really prepared me for working in the agricultural industry and it has thought me that farming is not a hobby it is a business. During this course I have completed two months work experience, during this I milked 100 cows and lambed 200 ewes. I also fed calves, fed and maintained cows and ewes (foot trimming/ tail trimming) and I looked after the grassland management. I also milk for my neighbor who has 110 cows during the summer and when they go on holidays. I am extremely caring, passionate and driven and I really want to get hands on experience in the profession that I am going to pursue for the rest of my life.


My hobbies include swimming, going to the gym, horse-riding, watching rugby, tennis, GAA, baking, watching movies, and going to livestock shows and vintage machinery shows.

AvailabilityStart: 25/05/2018, Finish: 18/08/2018
Type of jobSeasonal
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?Scotland/Yorkshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.