CV reference number: 61109
CV Headline

I am 18 and studying level 3 agriculture at Shuttleworth college. I've done various cultivates and worked with cattle, sheep, pigs and turkeys. I have been working this summer on a pig farm where I have been given many responsibilities and been giving valuable training so I'm now very confident on machinery and I'm also able to drive a fork lift. I have been on the college show team, where I have gained experience in handling and looking after the cattle. I have worked on a turkey farm, where I gained poultry experience. I have also had experience working on a soft fruits farm where I was picking fruit. I have also had experience working on a game farm where I was able to extend my knowledge of poultry. I've also had experience lambing at the college farm where I got very hands on and involved in the lambing.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Working towards my Level three extended diploma in agriculture

Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experience

I have has experience doing various cultivation and have done a bit of ploughing. I have worked with cattle, sheep and turkeys and have done a little work with pigs at college. I helped with lambing this year. I have show cattle and assisted with calving.I have also worked on a pig farm for 12 months were I have learn so much generic information that I can use on other farms.

Livestock experienceBeef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry
Other livestock experience

This year I assisted with lambing. I worked on a turkey farm during the Christmas time and have been assisting in helping with the cattle at college. I have done lambing work when I did things like castration, tailing, weighting and moving lambs, feeding etc I have also worked with cattle and done showing where I won the highest placed red poll young handler.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, nolicence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age17
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I am 5'4

Relevant health problems

no health problems

Other Information

I have taken part in stock judging competitions and I am also showing cattle during the show season with college.

Marital status

no

Where are you currently living?Suffolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have worked on the college farm and i have done cultivation and a small amount of ploughing. I have worked on a pig unit, worked with cattle and done a lambing

Hobbies

I like to go to young farmers, go on the shoot or be with friends and family.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/10/2019, Finish: 26/06/2020
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?East anglia
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.