CV reference number: 60503
CV Headline

Seeking farm work - would love to have the opportunity to learn new skills I’m hard working,fast learner, keen eye for detail. Real passionate about animals and all aspects of caring for them. Happy to relocate if suitable accommodation can be provided.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

No qualifications for farm work unfortunately however would love to get into it and learn as much as possible. Ive had dealings with sheep / lambs / ram. Chickens and ducks. Been around cows daily. Own 4 horses, 3 dogs, 2 cats. Not work shy and happy to get stuck in,smelly and dirty! Am used to being out in all weather,lifting heavy bales, shifting muck piles! Would love to one day learn to drive a tractor, hedge cutting - even muck spreading I’d give a try!

Equipment experienceDrilling, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Am used to sorting fencing from wooden to electric. Am quite handy with tools even though I’m a female! Can pretty much turn my hand to anything and am quick at picking things up. No tractor experience however would very much be keen to learn all sides of the full farm life!

Livestock experiencePoultry, Lambing, Sheep
Other livestock experience

Dealings with small flock of sheep / lambs and a ram. Helped care for chickens and ducks. Own 4 horses And know how to manage land / grazing. Used to hay,haylage,straw bales / sizes etc. Know how to bed down,muck out,feed and water most livestock and animals.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving Licenseprovisional
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems

No health issues

Other Information

(Please ignore start and finish date )   My phone signal is poor so please contact by email if possible or feel free to leave voice mail / text message.

Marital status

Partner, No kids ,Do have animals.

Where are you currently living?Somerset
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Sadly only experience I’ve gained is dealings with sheep and lambs and a ram. Used to daily care of horses,dogs and cats plus a big variety of other animals over the years that I’ve owned/rescued. Very fast learner and will turn my hand to anything pretty much! Please ignore start - finish date - however would like something long term and on going.


Countryside walks,Beach,Dog walks,Horse riding,Cinema.

AvailabilityStart: 04/03/2018, Finish: 04/03/2019
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Somerset or south east (other areas considered)
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.