CV reference number: 60462
CV Headline

Reliable ~ Hard working ~ Flexible ~ Experienced  ~ Can do attitude German girl, vet nurse,  28 years, looking for work during calving and lambing season to gain more experience.  

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Educated veterinary nurse

Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experience

4 wheeler, 2 wheeler

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

- I helped on the farm in Namibia, shifting cows, odd farm jobs. - I helped on a sheep and beef farm on the North Island in New Zealand, shifting sheeps, odd farm jobs, learned riding a 4 wheeler and 2 wheeler. - I worked on a diary farm on the South Island of New Zealand (750 cows), milking cows in rotary shed, bringing cows in for milking on a motorcycle, shifting temporary fences and cows etc. - I lived on a farm in Austria ( horses and sheep) and helped with the lambs. - I gained a lot experience during my work as a Vet nurse, I worked in an animal clinic in Germany and New Zealand.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving Licenseinternational
Personal information
SexFemale
Age28
NationalityGerman
First languageGerman
Other languagesEnglish
Pen picture

1,64 cm, 64 kg

Relevant health problems
Other Information

I jusr arrived England. I missed the lambing and calving season in New Zealand so I’m hoping to find a nice place where I can help as much as possible. I’ve always wanted to experience farming in the United Kingdom because I just love the people and the country. I am looking forward to hearing from you!

Marital status

No

Where are you currently living?
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

* I worked 8 years in an animal clinic. (Educated Vet nurse) and New Zealand. * I lived and worked on farms in Austria, Africa and New Zealand. - Milking experience (rotary shed) - Lambing experience while I lived on a farm in Austria - Calving experience during work as a Vet - Beef and Sheep Farm experience * I spent every summer at my grandma brothers farm in Austria. * I grew up with animals and they are my life.

Hobbies

Horseback riding, swimming, hiking, traveling, piano.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 24/02/2018, Finish: 01/06/2018
Type of jobTemporary
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.