CV reference number: 60229
CV Headline

Northern Irish farmer aged 22 looking for farming work within diary or arable in the UK Mainland.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications


Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Power harrowing Hedge cutting Carting silage Spreading slurry Grain carting

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Herdsman - worked with stocks of 500 and 250 milk cows. I have a small knowledge of foot trimming. Due to working within farming for a number of years I am able to spot signs of cow sickness, mastitis, lame animals, calving and milk fever.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture


Relevant health problems


Other Information

As a member of young farmers I have participated in many events such as stock judging, tractor handling, fencing, farm management and health and safety.

Marital status

Yes, I have a partner who is currently working in Frome.

Where are you currently living?South West
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have worked within farming throughout my life. I started working with 500 livestock, 250 of which were milk cows and were calved within 4 months. I also have worked on a 1000 herd farm, 5oo of which were milk cows and calved in block calving. I have also done relief milking and I have experience within tractor work during the summer months carting silage and also spreading slurry. I have worked for a farm in Boreham during their harvest 2017 during which I gained experience in irrigating crops, carting grain, ring rolling and power harrowing. I am currently working on a dairy farm of 170 milk cows during which I feed, bed and scrape out the cows as well as general farm work. Due to working within farming I have gained an extensive knowledge of livestock and I am able to know if an animal is sick, lame, have mastitis, milk fever and are calving as well as much more. I also have a telehandler license and some knowledge of foot trimming. I have also attended boys brigade and young farmers.


I attend young farmers and I enjoy watching rugby. I also have a keen interest in modified cars and regularly attend car shows.

AvailabilityStart: 01/05/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Close to Bath
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.