CV reference number: 60067
CV Headline

Norfolk farm worker looking for work in and around West Norfolk. Preferably looking for arable work but not limited to, and am willing to learn new skills. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

NVQ stock management 1&2, NVQ field management 1&2, assistant manager course, Craftmanship pigs, vet med, humane killer, knapsack sprayer, disinfectant course, 5 GCSE's.

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

I have completed my HGV provisionally, awaiting test. I have experience in driving the following vehicles:- bobcat, weiderman, teleporters, tractor with loader, tractors with various equipment including tipper trailers, flat straw trailers, some experience of 40ft trailers with bogey, stock trailers, spin feeders, straw choppers, cultivators, grass toppers, parsnip toppers, weed wipers, bowsers, pressure washers, road sweepers. I don't have PA1 or PA2 but am willing to take these tests.

Livestock experiencePig
Other livestock experience

15 years as a pig stockman including several as assistant manager on breeding units, AI experience including semen collection, vet med qualification, indoor (2000 breeding unit also indoor finishers) and outdoor(1000 sow unit), farrowing, dry sows, weaners and finishers, birth to bacon, worked on organic units, rare breed units, pen erecting, water distribution - pipe laying and bowsering, straw carting and stacking, using bobcats and weidermans and tractors with scrapers to clean out indoor pig units, all aspects of farm paperwork from winpig to food ordering, organising dead bin collection etc, also organising movement of stock in general.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I am 5ft 10inches, 14st, fit and healthy.

Relevant health problems

I am dyslexic but this has not caused me any issues on the completition of any paperwork or the like.

Other Information

I have worked on farms for approximately 17 years in total but have a lifetime of experience of being surrounded by many aspects of farming, from both my father and my friends. I began working on a local horse stud while still at school on work placement and on leaving school I went into the pig farming sector. I passed my pig craftmanship in 2000 at Easton college. Also in 2000 I passed my vet med, passed a refresher course in 2008. I gained my humane killer licence in 2001 and refreshed this in 2013

Marital status

I have wife and an autistic and highly dyslexic daughter at home.

Where are you currently living?Norfolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Brought up around a beef herd as my father was a head stockman, started on horse stud, moved onto pig farming as there wasn't any beef herds local. I worked for 2 years on an arable farm mainly parsnip topping. As well as working on farms, in recent years I have run my own landscaping/gardening business, have driven vans all over the Eastern region. Currently I am working as a wooden panel constructor for the building trade.


I enjoy watching football (Norwich City FC), fishing and shooting.

AvailabilityStart: 12/02/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?West Norfolk
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.