CV reference number: 59794
CV Headline

36 year old hard worker looking for a future in farming

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds, NVQ Level 1
Other qualifications

certificate of unit credit in * maintaining and operating equipment * maintaining personal effectiveness * contribute to the maintenance of security of property and premises * communicate orally, in writing and graphically maintaining health and safety. these all equal a nvq 1

Equipment experienceTelehandler/fork lift
Other equipment experience

I have a b + e licence, at Cordwallis commercials usex to drive the site forklift unloading and loading lorries

Livestock experienceNot listed
Other livestock experience

Have worked at stables with horses with my wife when she was riding, mucking feeding etc

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age36
NationalityUnited Kingdom
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5 ft 11 inches - 12 st 5 pounds

Relevant health problems

n/a

Other Information

n/a

Marital status

one daughter and a wife

Where are you currently living?buckinghamshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have been in the automobile industry for 10 years, I am currently service reception manager at city gate van centre, I have not got any current experience with the farming industry however this is the lifestyle and career I am looking to embark on for the foreseeable future, I am incredibly hard working and very versatile. Theres no job I won't try and I am always keen to learn new things. I have a passion for animals big and small, maintaining grounds and enjoy working as part of a team or alone. I am a very fast and efficient learner and used to long hours and tough terrain due to my time served in the army, I have a strong work ethic and I am highly disciplined because of this. all I need now is for someone to give me a chance, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed!

Hobbies

I enjoy playing darts in a team at my local pub, going for long walks in the countryside with my 2 dogs, horse riding, refurbishing my landrover defender 110 and attending landrover and country shows, I also enjoy any manual labour jobs my wife has in store for me around the house!

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 11/03/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?buckinghamshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.