CV reference number: 59363
CV HeadlineHND Agriculture graduate, I am a 23 year old female looking for general farm work.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec, NVQ Level 1
Other qualificationslevel 2 art and design- distinction. level 2 animal care- distinction. level 3 animal management - merit. HND agriculture - pass.
Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tractor
Other equipment experiencedriving a range of equipment from; a JCB, john deer, massey fergi, ford and a quad. I learnt how to hitch and reverse a slurry tanker and also operate a Keenan feeder.
Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Pig, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experienceHandling or shepherding was learnt in level 2 and 3 animal management and further knowledge of diseases, illnesses and management in HND agriculture. I have worked with a 150 welsh ewes and four textel and beltex rams. I continued on to help rear the lambs for finishing or replacements. Along side managing 20 beef cattle from calves, to finishing for slaughter and helping with AI. Further experience was gained at a 190 heard dairy farm, with a 10:10 swing herringbone parlour. All together with calf rearing there was a stock count of 500. During this time I have done calf pulling, rearing, helping vets with a range of procedures, identifying and treating a range of illnesses and diseases from ring worm, scours (rotarvirus) and forest eye.
Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexFemale
Age23
NationalityWelsh
First languageEnglish
Other languagesWelsh
Pen picture5ft 2", 8.2 stone
Relevant health problemsnone.
Other InformationAlthough I'm small I am quite strong and have good relationships with the animals I meet.
Marital statusI live with my mother, brother and his girlfriend. I also have a boyfriend who lives in Pencoed.
Where are you currently living?swamsea
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming backgroundI have worked on a beef and sheep farm near Swansea, also I have worked on a dairy farm in cross hands.
Hobbiesread books, draw/ paint, take dog for walks.
Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 29/01/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionWales
Where would you like to work?between cardiff and camarthen
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.