CV reference number: 59089
CV Headline

Experienced worker with sheep and cows from Finland. I have worked various farm jobs in Finland, Scotland and in Canada. Good with tractors.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Finnish college degree in agriculture.

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler
Other equipment experience

I have been doing lot of work(loading, hauling, cultivating, seeding) with different kind of tractors old and new . I can also drive lots of smaller equipment too, Atv;s, Skid-steer loaders and lots of else.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Worked with dairy, sheep and beef. I'm good with handling all animals

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexFemale
Age21
NationalityFinnish
First languageFinnish
Other languagesEnglish
Pen picture

I'm 178cm tall. I'm not a feather but I'm not a tank either. I'm build rather strong. I'm cheerful and friendly. People who have worked with me have never complained(at least not to me). I'm calm, I never get angry. I'm fun, I don't take life too seriosly and for this I mean that if I make a mistake I'll learn from it and move on, I'm not gonna ponder about it too much. My english is great, I have managed with it for 3 years in Canada. I'm quite familiar with farm vocabulary. I'm young but I am grown up, I can take care of myself. I love seeing new places and getting in to the "way of life" there. I like to work and I'm not the type to complain. I'm quite self-reliant but I'm not afraid to ask for help if I don't know what I'm supposed to do.

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information
Marital status

Single

Where are you currently living?Etelä-Savo
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I don't come from a farm but I have always had a passion for farming and animals. I went to agriculture school when I was 16 and since then have been working with dairy, beef and sheep. Milking I did in school and as a relief milker after that. I went to Canada for a student exchange and there I worked with grazing beef and sheep. I've been in Canada 3 times in the past 3 years and worked there in 2 different farms which both had sheep and beef. I've also worked in a sheep farm in Finland and Scotland during lambing season.

Hobbies

Occasionally work out, I like watching movies and tv-series. I take the dogs for a walk. Hang out with friends. I like reading books and fixing things.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 20/03/2019, Finish: 25/04/2019
Type of jobSeasonal
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.