CV reference number: 58968
CV Headline

Hard working, quick learning 37 year old single male looking for lambing/farm work with basic tractor experience. I am extremely reliable and honest who puts 100% in to anything I do. I’ve recently been made redundant from an office job after 14 years and now I am extremely eager to get outdoors and do something I know I will love. Very keen on starting asap.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2
Other qualificationsNVQ level 2 in Greenkeeping and Sports Turf Maintenance - although, not worked in this profession since 1999. I had a lot of experience in driving various machines and tractors.
Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experienceBasic knowledge of tractor driving and experience of driving with trailers as well as quad bikes and ride on mowers. I am also a regular tractor/trailer/shuttle bus driver at the Great Dorset Steam Fair.
Livestock experienceBeef, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experienceI admit I don’t have much experience as I stumbled across lambing while on a week away on a working farm in Shropshire. I got talking to the owners and ending up helping them lamb and loved it! They had around 600 ewes and, I helped deliver, pair off and monitor the sheep as well as clearing airways and giving the lambs the best start in life. The farmer done all the post-birth iodine/band on the tail and meds etc but I was keen to do it but time was not on my side. I also had an experience of dragging an escaped sheep back to a field without a dog. That was interesting!
Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problemsNone
Other InformationVery hands on person and extremely caring/considerate of others. Will go out my way to deliver/achieve goals set and love being kept busy. Happy to do all aspects of working on a farm and learning new skills. I am a good listener and you would rarely need to tell me something twice.
Marital statusYes, family - in and around Beds/Bucks as well as Manchester area
Where are you currently living?Dunstable - Bedfordshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming backgroundI have not had any official working in these areas but I have visited farms and spent some time helping to lamb ewes as well as feeding and mucking out. Now I am out of the “rat race” of being in an office I’m eager to join a working farm where I can learn all the ropes and fulfill a lifetime ambition of working with animals and on a farm in general.
HobbiesSocialise as and when I can, attend a lot of country and steam fairs, avid film watcher and generally enjoy my own company. Being in an open field in the cold and rain beats any shopping centre full of people and screaming children.
AvailabilityStart: 15/04/2018, Finish: 30/12/2022
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Happy to relocate if I can bring my cat.
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.