CV reference number: 58849
CV Headline

Ex Army 29 looking to get back into farming family man work in south west

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

NVQ L1 in IT anc commications GCSE MATHS C GCSE ENGLISH C

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, HGV 1 to 3, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Tracked vehicles Cross country qualifications Forklift license Reach truck licence

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef
Other livestock experience

Miking Herd 400 Beef 200

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv, hgv1, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age29
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft 11 Aravage build, physically fit due to work Picture can be supplied on request

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

I’m looking for a job that can offer me job security and stability, this is both for myself in work and for my family, one of my children is about to start school and I do not want to be moving him around. I would also require accommodation for me and my family

Marital status

Wife and 2 young children

Where are you currently living?Somerset
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I Have worked on farms since I was a young lad, I quit farming due to the lack of work in my area, I have spent the last 8 years in the army in the Royal core of Signal but I am now looking to return to a career and passion in farming as I now have a young family and would like to be home a bit more. I’m looking for stability in my work but also for my family as one of my children is about to start school and I do not wish to be moving around while they are at school. The last farm I worked on before joining the army was a beef farm, as well as looking after the 600 strong Angus Herd, my duties also included basic equipment care, day to day running of the farm and lots of arable work. I have kept my hand in the industry by doing bits of work on farms while I have been in the army, although most of this has just been tractor work, last time was in may on a dairy farm milking a Herd of 400. Although I have been out of the loop for a few years I’m a very quick learner and I am always willing to learn. I am also enrolling in courses at collage, I’m a very dedicated and totally professional in everything I do, although I have been away from farming for a few years I have kept my hand in where I can, I’m a very fast learner and I’m always willing to learn as much as I can. Please feel free to message with with in quire you have My reference have requested that you please contact me first before you contact them I have 4 people for contact 2 will give personal reffences 2 will provide work experience on farms please contact me for further details

Hobbies

outside of work my hobbies include Mountain biking Shooting Skydiving I’m a very outgoing person, and am a bit of a thrill seeker

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/01/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?South West
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.