CV reference number: 58493
CV Headline

29 year old general farm worker with livestock and arable experience looking for work in the south.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

NVQ level 2 and 3 and City and Guilds qualifications held in various aspects of Plumbing.

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Experience driving vans, using automated feeding systems and running and repairing animal feed mills. Several years’ experience driving tractors of all ages and sizes, telehandlers and various sized diggers. I have some experience driving a combine, but it was over a decade ago.

Livestock experienceBeef, Pig, Sheep, Calving
Other livestock experience

Pig stockperson with between 2000 to 2500 pigs under my care, covering insemination of sows and farrowing right through the growth stages to marking up for the abattoir. Experience in day to day pig checks and cleaning of pens from spot cleans right through to pressure washing and disinfecting ready for new stock. Day to day running of the ad-lib feeding mill from checking the computers to checking that all troughs are filling and being emptied. Repairing the mill and feed pipes, ordering and stock taking the raw ingredients for mixing. Experience in injecting pigs and piglets for all ailments and immunising the piglets from birth to weaning.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age29
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft 1in and 12 stone 6lb. Slim to average build, although strong.

Relevant health problems

None.

Other Information

Some experience in welding and electrical /permanent fencing. Been involved in shoots from pen building to beating. I have done hedge planting before and am able to use a chainsaw. Plenty of experience with power tools, cutters, drills, breakers and saws. Moderate knowledge of vehicle mechanics.

Marital status

I have a wife and a 4 month old daughter.

Where are you currently living?Hampshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Grew up on a farm and was involved from a young age with the arable aspect of farming, spending many years in tractors and combines. After gaining experience working as a plumber and doing building work I went back to working on a farm, but this time on the livestock side. I spent my days looking after the livestock and meeting their daily needs and treating them where necessary, driving the tractors to clear out the sheds and move muck, and building new sheds as well as maintaining existing buildings and equipment.

Hobbies

I enjoy walking my dog in the countryside, shooting and fishing.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 13/05/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.