CV reference number: 56579
CV Headline

Female Ex Military, willing to learn. Looking to start farming career in Oxon/Bucks.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

• Post Graduate Certificate in Education degree. • EDEXCEL Level 3 Certificate In Assessing The Quality Of Assessment (QCF) • City and Guilds Preparing to Teach in the Life Long Learning Sector • Mental Health First Aid Certificate 2010 • NVQ Level 3 Custodial Care • City & Guilds Advanced Security Officer Certificate 7296 • City & Guilds Professional Security Officer Certificate 7295 • Skills For Security - Operations Manager, Security Supervisor and Door Supervision • SIA and CCTV Licence (valid until 05 May 2018) • Communications and Conflict Management • Aviation Security Level 1 • NVQ Level 2 Security, Safety and Loss Prevention • EMFEC Typing Word Processing • 11 GCSE Grade A-C: (MEG Board) incl. English, Mathematics and Combined Sciences

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

Military vehicles (landrovers. minibuses, police vehicles, ambulance, fire engine. Holds full motorcycle licence.

Livestock experienceNot listed
Other livestock experience

Minimal, grew up on a lowland farm in Northamptonshire with sheep rearing. Understand the basics, but no adult experience.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

I am a 41 year old female, who is 5'6" tall and of medium build. I have a good sense of humour, have spent most of my working career in a male dominated environment and like to fully involve myself in practical tasks. I am committed, ambitious and keen to learn. I would like to return to my family roots in farming and would most enjoy being outdoors at all times of the year and cope well with all weather conditions. I am a patient person, who is kind and thoughtful, practical and always happy to get stuck in and give something a try.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

My past career path has not led me to gain any qualifications that would be directly beneficial for a farming job, however I am keen and willing to learn and hope that my CV reflects the type of person that I am.

Marital status

I married my partner Marc in December 2016, following our relationship of 12 years. We met whilst serving in Iraq in 2005. We have no children, but a 13year old Border Collie cross called Jessie.

Where are you currently living?Bicester, Oxfordshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Minimal, grew up in a farming environment, father was a shepherd and farm worker on arable land.


I enjoy walking out in the countryside, and have recently developed an interest for clay pigeon shooting. I am hoping to apply for my licence and join a local club in the near future. I love watching Countryfile, Gardeners World, Springwatch and This Farming Life, and documentary programmes that reflect the outdoors. I like to read and I am studying and practicing Reflexology.

AvailabilityStart: 16/10/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionOther
Where would you like to work?Oxfordshire/Buckinghamshire/Northamptonshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.