CV reference number: 56377
CV Headline

Experienced Estate/General Farm Worker/Stockman aged 38 looking for Work in Hampshire and surrounding counties.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

HND Agricultural Management

Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tracked machine, PA1, Tractor
Other equipment experience

I am competent on a variety of machinery and hold the following qualifications, Pa6, atv, chainsaw certificates including winching and multiple wind blows, chipper, skip loading dumper, shotgun certificate, firearms certificate, first aid certificate.

Livestock experienceCalving, Sheep, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

2 years experience milking 200 cows twice a day, looking after dry cows and young stock. I have worked on an part time basis for a number of years with suckler beef, turkeys and sheep. 8 years as a gamekeeper rearing large numbers of pheasants and partridge. I consider myself a good conscientious stockman.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age38
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Height 6’2”, weight 16 stone.

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

I am hardworking, punctual and conscientious. I feel my broad range of experience could be translated to a variety of roles.

Marital status

Married with two children aged 5 and 3.

Where are you currently living?Hampshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

My background is varied, having worked on in both farming and estate work. I have experience on arable farms carting corn and cultivating, I spent three seasons running a grain dryer, responsible for the intake and management of the grain storage and loading grain lorries. I have experience with dairy cattle, having worked as a full time herdsman milking twice a day and associated duties. I also worked part time with beef, sheep and turkeys alongside fencing and forestry. The majority of my experience is with Estate work, forestry and fencing. I have worked on both commercial and amenity woodland. Tree planting, hedge planting, also hedge laying and coppicing to produce usable material for sale.

Hobbies

I enjoy camping fishing and field sports. I have held firearms and shotgun certificates for over 20 years.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 31/12/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Hampshire/Berkshire/Wiltshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.