CV reference number: 56181
CV Headline


Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

HND in agriculture NC hospitality Qualified A.I technician

Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, HGV 2 and 3, HGV 1 to 3, PA1, Tractor
Other equipment experience

I have driven "loadalls" and did some tractor work in college though. It confident would require a refresher. Confident on quad and cars . Partner who would be living with me is a qualified HGV LGV class 1 and 2 and also has mobile crane ticket and would be willing to help as and when required

Livestock experiencePoultry, Calving, Lambing, Sheep, Goat, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

I was brought up on a pig unit in Lincolnshire moved to Scotland and did two years at an agricultural college achieving my HND, in those two years I gained a vast knowledge of all livestock and crops, I milked on college farm daily and helped manage the flock of ewes (dosing, foot trimming, tagging, castration) Left college and worked on a local dairy farm milking and calf rearing again doing aspects such as pasture management foot trimming, A.I, feeding, milking. I also lambed at the large Dalemain estate in Cumbria two years in a row managing a large flock of both hill and lowland sheep again all aspects from trimming, dosing, lambing, tagging,castration, feeding, bedding, Have worked on and shown beef stock at shows such as the royal highland. Also have a vast knowledge in equestrian and previous bought young stock to back train and sell for profits and coached riders at a local riding school. Have been used as a farm sitter (farming families go on holiday) Looking after poultry, goats, sheep, cattle, horse and dogs

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Me- 5'7" average build strong Him- 6'1" strong fit build

Relevant health problems


Other Information

Looking for live in job

Marital status

Partner and baby

Where are you currently living?Scotland
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Brought up on a pig unit in Lincolnshire and moved to Scotland and studied agriculture at auchencruive.  I did various farming jobs including dairy stockperson, lambing, beef production and head groom.  Also worked in office management and hospitality so have a very varied skill set. My partner is an ex royal marine who since leaving has gained his class 1 and 2 loci eve and his crane operating ticket.  A very mechanical minded handy person.


Walking , football, swimming, horse riding

AvailabilityStart: 29/10/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.