CV reference number: 55923
CV Headline

Self employed shepherd and Gardener aged 28 from Norfolk, shepherding/lambing work wanted. 5 years in shearing, wool handling, 8 years in  lambing, general shepherding. Working dogs, trailer license. transport for large animals by road short journey. Hard working, Reliable, Trustworthy and enjoy work variation.  

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

9 GCSEs including English, mathes and science. 3 AS levels in sport studies, psychology and leisure studies, BHS stage 1 and 2 Horse Management. Bronze (shearing) trailer licence, transport of large animals by road short journey.

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, PA1, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Truck, trailers, quads. old and new tractors with loader and without. telehandler course booked for 24th January

Livestock experienceBeef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry
Other livestock experience

8 years Lambing- 2 seasons Shropshire indoor lambing 600 texel crosses, 1 season Northumberland hill farm 2000 Scottish blackface/swales, 1 season Nottingham outdoor lambing 2000 mules, 1 season indoor lambing Norfolk pedigree texels. night lambing 2 farms Bedfordshire 550 texel mules and Norfolk 350 Suffolk mules, outdoor lambing 650 Romneys and 750 mixed breed ewes indoor/outdoor Norfolk 2018.4 years working for contract shepherd shearing and wool wrapping, own flock for 10 years family farm including sheep, horses, pigs, chickens, ducks, goats, turkeys, cows. 1 year horse yard followed by self employed horse work. Working dogs all my life. All general shepherding-drencing, worming, heptavaxing, crutching, sorting lambs, feet general care, transporting

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age28
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft 2, medium built

Relevant health problems

none

Other Information

5 months rousing in New Zealand for a shearing contractor in the south island. British wool board gave a merit for the wool presentation for a local farmer I did the wool wrapping for.

Marital status

single

Where are you currently living?Norfolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Live on family small holding in Norfolk, own sheep (texel mules), pigs, chickens, ducks, horses. Working dogs. travelled around country with work, also New Zealand Rousing in the South Island for Main shear 2017. Canada 3 months working on horse trailing in Rockies and travelling the Country.

Hobbies

netball, horse riding, hiking, biking. travelling.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 02/02/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?New Zealand
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.