CV reference number: 55755
CV Headline

Strong young man of 25 looking for work in Derbyshire or Nottinghamshire, but will relocate for the right position, has young family, experience in game birds and cattle.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

I have no official qualifications in this career path but I am willing to undergo any training required.

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

As farm hand for a local game keeper, I was used to using the 4X4 vehicles and the hatchery equipment for game birds. Drilling equipment and ploughing also. Band saws were also used by myself and wood work tools.

Livestock experienceBeef, Sheep, Poultry
Other livestock experience

I have limited stock experience but have worked with cattle before, mainly cleaning the paddocks. I have milking experience also but mainly hand rearing young calfs and game birds.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft8, 13st. In very good health and stay quite fit by playing football and boxing.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

At the moment at work within the care system, I have done this for nearly 12 months but I want to come away from caring and get back into the farming industry, the main skills I have gathered whilst working within the care system is great communication with a team and following directions with great accuracy.

Marital status

Partner and small boy of 18 months with daughter of 3 months.

Where are you currently living?Nottinghamshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

As above I have worked for many years within a farming setting, most of my experience comes from working with the local game keeper when I was in school and college. The estate I worked on was around 200 acres with around 50 cattle, which included pigs and sheep, my main duties were to raise young cattle and help out with the milking duties, As cows were also on this estate. I would also drive the land rover and quad bike around the estate to ensure security and spread feed for game birds, I also have had experience in building wooden structures such as poultry shelters and work sheds. I have worked with most electrical equipment in a farm setting, such as drilling equipment and plowing, but my main skills invovled working hand on with farming animals.


My main hobbies are football and boxing.

AvailabilityStart: 01/11/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionEast Midlands
Where would you like to work?Derbyshire or nottinghamshire.
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.