CV reference number: 55090
CV Headline

Mainly arable and farm construction experience. I’m currently looking for something new and engaging to get into. Currently working as a farm hand (including milking) on a dairy farm in West Cornwall.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

Spraying certificates (pa 1,2,4,6a) Chainsaw (Lantra training certificate) and Agricultural forklift training certificate

Equipment experienceDrilling, Ploughing, Fencing, Other harvesters, Telehandler/fork lift, Tracked machine, PA2, PA1, Combine, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Tractor work (ploughing, cultivation’s, drilling, trailed spraying, trailer work, drilling). Telehandler, forklift and loading shovel experience. John Deere combine driving for 3years (wheat, barley, oilseed rape and beans). D6 Bulldozer in Australia clearing trees for farm land. Cotton picker. Skid steer (digging trenches and bucket work). Quad/ATV general use plus mounted spraying. Car trailer experience although don’t have trailer certificate.

Livestock experienceLambing, Pig, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Cows (milking, general stock care for dairy and beef including suckler beef, dehorning). Pigs (indoor housed general duties). Sheep (lambing).

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age25
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems

No health issues

Other Information

I’m a keen ploughman, however growing up around dairy and suckler beef cows whilst helping out with horticultural work so i prefer not to spend all my time in the tractor. I’m quite a house proud person so presentation is a fairly important thing for me both at home and in general.

Marital status

Long term girlfriend of 6 Years

Where are you currently living?Hampshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Arable farming with farm construction Some stock (cattle) work

Hobbies

Recently I’ve not had a lot of time outside of work although I do like a trip to the local pub on a Friday. And I like to travel and see new places.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 28/02/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?General Hampshire area or South West
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.