CV reference number: 53929
CV Headline

Shepherding and general farmwork in UK. Have my own sheepdogs. Really keen to learn more and hard working with responsible attitude.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

I have learn my skills on work.Don't have actual agricultural qualifications.

Equipment experienceTractor, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Experienced with basic equipment for building and fencing. Some tractor driving experience.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Taking care of a small flock of sheep for 1 year. Some experience with highland cattle and Dairy. Dog handling experience over 20 years. Sheepdog experience 3 years. Sheepdog training for a year. Some lambing experience from Finland. Basic animal welfare experience for example noticing illness, dosing etc

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving Licenseinternational
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexFemale
Age34
NationalityFinland
First languageFinnish
Other languagesEnglish, Swedish
Pen picture
Relevant health problems

No health problems.

Other Information

I have a genuine passion to work with animals. And I am really quick in learning things. I am also a responsible adult and do take my job seriosly. Agriculture in Finland is changing and we do have less flock work and animals in the farms. I live currently in North Wales. I used to work as a registered nurse in Finland. Finished at July 2018 and moved to UK. I have been working since I was 15 years old. And have a full work history.

Marital status

No.

Where are you currently living?Conwy
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Have been taking care as a hobby a little flock of sheep in Finland. Also keeping lessons to people to teach how to train a sheepdog. Some experience with highland cattle and Dairy. Experienced working with horses. Worked earlier in UK in a Border Collie kennels which included some fencing, flockwork, cleaning, training dogs and the every day welfare of all animals.

Hobbies

I do herding trainings with my dogs and go trialling sometimes. I sometimes travel in the countryside and like to do some outdoor activities for example go hiking to forest or go for a walk in to the beach.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 05/12/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?Open to any area
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.