CV reference number: 53735
CV Headline

I am 20 years old and have a degree in animal behavior and welfare, I have has previous experience with pigs, sheep, dairy cows, alpacas and poultry. I am looking to gain more experience with a variety of livestock, in particular, with pigs as I would like a future career working in the pig industry.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualificationsJust completed an animal behavior and welfare foundation degree
Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experienceHave had some experience with tractor driving
Livestock experienceLambing, Pig, Dairy
Other livestock experienceI have gained a lot of my experience over the years with my own farm animals at home, including pigs, alpacas and poultry. I have also done work experience during the lambing season, helping to deliver lambs, aftercare, and castration. I have also had some experience at college with dairy milking, and during my time at college I learnt how to correctly handle livestock, clean accommodations efficiently, and administer wormers and medication.
Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture5ft 6
Relevant health problemsnone
Other InformationThe Avalon assessment prize for the student who has made the most academic progress on the level 3 extended diploma in animal management in 2014
Marital statussingle
Where are you currently living?somerset
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming backgroundI have had the chance to keep and look after my own farm animals, including pigs, which I breed and take to county shows. In 2012 when I started college I have gained practical experience with a variety of farm animals, including alpacas, sheep, pigs, goats, poultry and cows. I was able to learn how to milk dairy cows and have gained more knowledge on how to properly care for various farm animals. During my degree I have also learnt how to assess faecal samples for parasites and asses the viability of pig spermatozoa using a microscope. In 2014 I also gained experience during the lambing season.
HobbiesI like to spend most of my time outside, keeping busy with my own animals. I like to go cycling in my spare time. I also often take my pigs to local county shows.
AvailabilityStart: 14/08/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?somerset
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.