CV reference number: 53586
CV Headline

British female, 25 looking for farm work, willing to pay for any training in order to be more employable 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Higher English Higher health and food tech Class 2 licence CPC Health and safety at work Manual handling

Equipment experienceHGV 1 to 3, Tractor, HGV 2 and 3
Other equipment experience

have driven lorries (class 2) and vans delivering pallets of eggs to RDCs and shops. Have experience in quad bikes, mainly as a hobby rather than a working environment. Have driven tractors but not for some time.

Livestock experiencePoultry, Calving, Lambing, Sheep
Other livestock experience

All aspects of poultry farming. Unit had 23,000 laying chickens within 4 sheds. I reared the chickens from 15 weeks old (Point of Lay) until they left to be culled at 70+ weeks. I had to test the chickens for infections, pick out the injured or dead chickens from the sheds. Ensure all feed tracks, water pipers etc were in working order. All charts and paperwork had to be filled every day. Also collected the eggs, emptied, cleaned and rebuilt sheds after every flock was removed.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5 ft 5

Relevant health problems

None at all

Other Information

Willing to do any training out of my own pocket. Very interested in farming and would love to gain experience and do as much training as possible. I'm very hard working and quick to pick up any tasks, very good at working with my hands and problem solving.

Marital status

Partner, no kids but two dogs (collies)

Where are you currently living?Any
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Worked on a large poultry unit. All aspects of farming including poultry management, building sheds, maintaining equipment. My grandad owned dairy farms so as a youngster was involved in milking. Have been brought up in the countryside so helped with lambing and shearing.


I enjoy playing and watching football and walking our two dogs as often as possible. I also enjoy socialising with my family, mainly my two nieces. I am very family oriented.

AvailabilityStart: 06/08/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Scotland or Cumbria
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.