CV reference number: 52961
CV Headline

I have recently completed a BSc (Hons) Animal Science degree and have a keen interest in sustainable livestock production. I am based in Essex although I am looking for roles in the whole of East Anglia. I have completed work experience on a pig farm, lambing, alpaca farm as well as many practicals at the university farm. My dissertation involved monitoring the data provided by electronic sow feeders and how this relates to parity number and reproductive success. I am keeping open-minded although I want a challenge and a chance to progress and prove myself. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

BSc (Hons) Animal Science

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

My third year dissertation involved monitoring feeding data from two electronic sow feeders. I am confident using a computer and analysing data.

Livestock experienceLambing, Pig
Other livestock experience

I have spent time on a pig farm which involved vaccinating piglets and artificial insemination as well as other husbandry practices. I also experienced lambing. I have spent a day handling alpacas and carried out some work experience at an animal sanctuary which had pigs, goats, cows etc.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageConnie
Other languages
Pen picture

I am 5ft4.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I have presented my dissertation to the Essex Pig Discussion Group and also took my dissertation poster to a UFAW conference.

Marital status


Where are you currently living?Essex
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have grown up in an agricultural family who once owned a dairy farm but is now arable. I have had work experience involving lambing, pig farms, alpaca farms and animal sanctuaries. During my degree I spent a good amount of time at the farm, especially with pigs. Additionally, I have had laboratory work experience both at university and in my own time.


I own a horse and border terrier and enjoy riding/walking in the Essex countryside.

AvailabilityStart: 11/07/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Essex/Suffolk/Cambridge
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.