CV reference number: 52144
CV Headline

I've been out of the agricultural industry for some years now, and I been wanting to get back into it. I have experience in primary cultivation's and secondary cultivation's and experience in grain carting and bale carting with a jcb fastrac and experience in day to day machinery maintenance. I have experience in beef cattle, sheep and turkey's but most of my experience is in the arable side of things. I'm a very hard working person and very reliable who want's to learn new skills. I live in Lincoln and I'm 38 years old and would like to work around the Lincoln and Newark area. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNDA, NCA
Other qualifications

I have my PA1, Fertilizer speading ticket

Equipment experienceTelehandler/fork lift, Tracked machine, PA1, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Loading shovle (JCB). Telehandler (JCB, Matbro,). 360 (JCB, Volvo, Komatus). dumper. My tickets have expired but still have the license. I have experience in power harrowing, soloing, sub soiling, Grain and bale carting. Experience in day to day servicing of tractors and equipment.

Livestock experiencePoultry, Sheep, Beef
Other livestock experience

My experience with beef cattle is feeding round and assisting with worming and vaccinations and feeding. My experience with sheep is feeding,foot trimming and and assisting with vaccinations. My experience with turkeys is debeaking,feeding,assisting with vaccinations and sorrting for slaughter.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageenglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft, 12st

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status


Where are you currently living?lincoln
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I've worked on farms since an early age of 14 years old where I helped out with the harvest such as cultivation work grain carting.  When I was 16 I went to Brackenhurst college to study agriculture, for my middle year out i work on a veg farm in warwickshire called bomford farms as part of my corse where my main duties were culitvation work and machinery maintenance.  I've had a lilltle experience in irrigation whilst at bomford farms as they had full time staff for thatb postion.  I've worked for a contractor where my main duties were ploughing, secondary cultivation work, bale carting, grain carting and muck spreading.



AvailabilityStart: 11/07/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionEast Midlands
Where would you like to work?lincoln/newark
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.