CV reference number: 52113
CV Headline

Hard working, honest and enthusiastic 23 year old, looking to further my experience and progress. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1, Btec
Other qualifications

GCSE Math C, Science- C English- B Welsh -D D.T -B P.E- C Geography-C Btec Animal care- Pass L1 Deploma in racehorse care, management and riding. Food hygiene certificate

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift
Other equipment experience

I am a very careful driver.  Have used various tractors to scrape yards and cattle sheds. Have done some straw/silage bailing. Some experience airating, rolling, topping and mowing but very minimal although very keen to learn. Fed out into thought with grab and telehandler. Used to changing between grab, buckets and pallet forks. I would be very willing and keen to expand my experience using different types of machinery

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Milking experience in a 24/48 Dairy master swingover, milking 350 cows on an Organic grass based farm. Also milking in a 16/32 waikaito swing over parlour, 250 cow conventional grass based farm. Currently milking 350 pedigree Holsteins through 30:30 side by side GEA parlour. Milked 350 mixed grazers through 24/48 swingover on my own, so used to being in sole charge at times. Experience Moving and fencing for a NZ strip grazing system. Calf rearing on bottles and feeders.Have also used Laly automatic calf feeders. feeding using a 3-10 teat bucket feeder, Cleaning out straw beds, help with Vets, De horning, ringing, tagging, etc. I have a very keen eye for detail when it come to livestock, animal husbandry and welfare. Helped with vet days, drying off, treating mastitis, TB testing

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexFemale
Age23
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5'4 8stone

Relevant health problems

No

Other Information

I am a keen butcher and have 3 years hand on experiance in the trade.

Marital status

I have a little boy, who will no doubt grow up to be tractor or cow mad

Where are you currently living?Cheshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Although not originally from a farming backgroung I have lived on farms since I was 17, both dairy, beef/sheep and have a life long passion for all animals great and small. I have experience using a Massey Ferguson 35x with a scraper for sheds and yard and have some experience using more modern equipment. I have about 4 years experience milking 200-350+ cows in both a 24/48 Dairy master swing over, 30:30 side by side GEA parlour and a 16/32 waikato swing over parlour. I have experiance calf rearing, feeding, tagging, dehorning, etc. I have not worked with sheep since I was young but would be very keen to advance in this area of work if given the chance as it is something I am passionate about. I do have a full CV with more details if required or just contact me for any more information I may have missed

Hobbies

I have a Horse that keeps me busy outside of work times. Young Farmers club and events.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/09/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionNorth West
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.