CV reference number: 52019
CV Headline

Hardworking, determined and enthusiastic individual looking for work in the South East to start my career in agriculture; willing to learn all the skills that the job role may entail. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

GCSE's: Physics A*, Biology A, Chemistry A, English Language A*, Maths A, Health and Social Care A. Accounting Qualifications. Functional Skills Level 2: ICT, Maths, English.

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

Am taking B+E test Friday 16th June. I'm a fast learner and highly motivated, willing to put in extra hours just to learn as I'm wanting to gain the experience and skills required to operate any machinery that may be required of me.

Livestock experienceNot listed
Other livestock experience

No stock experience.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

5ft 7, 50kg

Relevant health problems

Gastrointestinal Condition had from birth which is monitored and has been managed/controlled and is predominantly asymptomatic.

Other Information
Marital status

Yes - a partner

Where are you currently living?Essex
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Previously worked as a Junior Accountant in an office based 9-5 role, I now want a new career doing something I enjoy in agriculture. I spent all of my childhood outdoors and around horses, so am confident handling/being around large animals. I have had a passion for engines/machines since a young child having been brought up restoring classic cars alongside my father. I enjoy learning how things work and pick things up quickly, an attribute which i believe will help me succeed in a job in agriculture.


Rebuilding Classic Cars with my father; walking my dog; Spending time with, riding and competing my horse; attending country shows, various car shows and motorsport races across the country throughout the year with my friends. I also enjoy playing badminton, exercising, and socialising with friends. Being a motivated individual, i'm always striving to improve my fitness, my sporting skills, both on and off the horse, and plan to purchase my own classic car to fully restore in the near future.

AvailabilityStart: 26/06/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Essex
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.