CV reference number: 51827
CV Headline

I am an 18 year old enthusiastic, very hardworking and motivated individual who will always work to the highest standard possible. I have a keen interest with an ever expanding knowledge of working with both domestic and farm animals. I actively encourage good customer service and believe that along with my other life skills I will make me a great asset to your company and workplace.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

National 4 and 5 Nc Agriculture

Equipment experiencePloughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tractor
Other equipment experience

I have a small amount of tractor experience which includes ploughing, rolling, cultivating and drilling. I have also built fences of all sizes and I have quite a bit of experience using 2 types of Manitou.

Livestock experiencePoultry, Lambing, Sheep, Pig, Beef
Other livestock experience

Completed my 2nd lambing season. Working both day and night shift.Duties including bedding, feeding ewes and lambs, castrating, dagging, administering medicine, injecting, foot trimming and tagging. Pig experience includes AI,injecting, weighing,feeding and mucking out. My cattle experience ranges from rearing to trimming feet,tagging, disbudding, injecting and caring for their general welfare. I also have a wide knowledge of poultry production both rare breed pheasant and grouse and commercial pheasant and partridge.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems
Other Information
Marital status


Where are you currently living?East Lothian
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Febuary 2013- March 2017 -  Watsons & Sons Ltd - Game farm 3 April 2016- 25 April 2016 - A Farm - Lambing 27 March 2016 – 2 April 2016 - Farmers - Lambing April 2017- May 2017 - Game Farm - during school holidays


I have an aviary with 32 birds in it which includes a range of finches, doves and quail. I also have a 2 year old dog, 2 guinea pigs and 2 chickens which I take care of myself. I enjoy meeting new people and socialising with them. I was the sports coordinator during college which meant organising sporting events in the evenings after classes. In my spare time like to do a lot of sports such as paddle boarding, surfing and swimming.

AvailabilityStart: 24/06/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.