CV reference number: 51720
CV Headline

British student aged 19, looking for full time position in South Cambs/Suffolk area. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Agriculture passed with MERIT Level 3 Extended Diploma in Agriculture passed with DISTINCTION

Equipment experiencePloughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, PA1, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 250hp, mainly road work grain carting, very little cultivation experience. Confident loading grain lorries with relevant Telehandler Certificate. Would like to develop my skills in cultivations/drilling etc, and other contract related jobs e.g. hedge/verge cutting, muck spreading, grassland/paddock maintenance etc. Would like to gain PA2 and 360 digger certificates too

Livestock experienceBeef
Other livestock experience

Simple indoor beef cattle grower/finisher everyday management, feeding, bedding down, worming only using "pour on", competent in weighing and using a crush, very interested in the effect of different diets on growth

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Height: 6ft Weight: 12st 7lbs

Relevant health problems

I have a Sleeping Disorder known as Narcolepsy, which I am fully medicated for and of which does not effect my work

Other Information

I have represented Cambridgeshire County, playing Rugby Union. I also achieved Trinity Guildhall grades 1-4 on drum kit

Marital status

Single, no children

Where are you currently living?South Cambridgeshire/Suffolk Border
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

2015 worked with Grainstore Operator at Thurlow Estate Farms 2016 full time harvest job from late July till mid September, mainly grain carting, topping, loading lorries/telehandler work, cultipressing etc.  Two weeks work experience at Claas UK (Manns) at Saxham, in the workshop with the full time service engineers, carrying out maintenance and repair jobs on site and at customer's locations


I beat for an estate during the game shooting season with my Uncle, and also go pigeon shooting too. I enjoy gardening and growing fresh fruit, veg, and herbs. From time to time I like to go clay shooting with my family, we all like to have a little competition of who can hit the most clays. My grandparents own a small holding so I regularly help them with day to day jobs. I am good at welding, so I have advertised my services locally, which I have already had a few jobs from, all being successful.

AvailabilityStart: 07/12/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?South Cambridgeshire/Suffolk
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.