CV reference number: 51168
CV Headline

Hi there, my name is Lewis and I am 19 years old. I am currently a student at Lackham college and have some free time on the days in that I don’t have college. I’ve been there for 2 year already going on to do another 4months as I’m wanting to get qualifications in the agricultural industry. I’ve been involved in agriculture since in was 10 and love the life I have. I’m interested in the Arable side of farming which also involves contracting. Also, I am also mechanically minded with the experience that College has given to me and my work experience I have done in Devizes. I am living in Devizes, Wiltshire. I have got a full UK driving license so traveling is not a problem. I am a hard working individual who wants to always improve on my skills and experience in agriculture.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

Level 2 certificate in Landbased technology which is an Engineering course for Agriculture.

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Work on the college farm I have done fencing and little bit of muck spreading and ploughing.   I have also done a little bit of cultivation but not a lot and I have also used a telehandler to load the muck spreader. I have also got experience in silage carting. I have also been doing bale stacking and bale carting as ive been working for a local Beef farm.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep
Other livestock experience

These experiences where done when I was younger and I haven't done a lot of farm work since four years ago. Recently worked with sheep farmers and so have got some sheep handling knowledge.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
NationalityUnited Kingdom
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Glasses, brown hair, male, age 17.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I do have two references both are written one is provided in an uploaded document/

Marital status


Where are you currently living?Wiltshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Mainly worked and lived on a family farm.  Most of the farm jobs were involved in beef cattle, but a little bit of dairy work has been done at a farm in Marlborough.


I am a college student and so most of it is spent there. 9am start to 5pm finish.

AvailabilityStart: 13/04/2019, Finish: 10/10/2021
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Wiltshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.