CV reference number: 50433
CV Headline

I am 24 years old living in Hatton in Derbyshire. I am currently working for major farming at Castle Hayes park Tutbury as a herdsman/2IC. I am career focused, hardworking and take pride in the work that I do. I thoroughly enjoy working as a team as well as taking responsibility for independent work. I am always determined to try my best to achieve my personal goals as well as goals set by the farm. I am able to work flexible hours to work around other members of staff to ensure tasks are completed and targets are met. I am currently looking for a job as a Herds person or tractor driver as i have previous experience and it is a strong passion of mine.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2, Btec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

2012 – 2015 Rodbaston College – Studied Level 1 Land based studies Diploma, Level 2 and 3 Agricultural Diploma.

Equipment experienceTractor, PA1, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Drive Case 150 Cvx and 160 Puma, Case cvx1990 and Claas Challenger tractor new Holland t6

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

Been a herdsman for 7 years I worked in Twycross as a full time herdsperson. My duties were milking twice a day and looking after a 650 herd and 200 young stock. The farm used a New Zealand style and block calving. During my time here I was able to undertake courses to further my knowledge, these included foot trimming and improving housing. I worked as part of a team to manage the daily jobs.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
NationalityBritish white
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

6 ft and weigh 14 stone well built

Relevant health problems


Other Information

Keen to learn new stuff and never afraid to give it ago. Hard working and flexible with hours to enusure the farm runs smoothly.

Marital status

Partner and a cocker spaniel dog

Where are you currently living?West Midlands
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I worked on a family ran farm which was ran by close relatives. I worked here part-time whilst studying at school. This job gave me the interest to further my career in farming. My responsibilities included looking after sheep and beef livestock, driving tractors to feed and general maintenance on the farm. Then I moved to my first diary heard 2012 where worked as a relief milker in Sutton Coldfield. I worked here whilst studying at Rodbaston College and when I finished college they took me on full time. This job included milking twice a day where I ensured high hygiene standards were met and completing farm duties such as bedding down, calving and vet days.


Lichfield Young farmers and a football manger for a Sunday team and play for them. Spending time with family and my partner.

AvailabilityStart: 03/10/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionWest Midlands
Where would you like to work?Diary farm or general livestock
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.