CV reference number: 50354
CV Headline

My name is Toby, I am 29 I have two children aged 10 and 7. I am very keen to learn new things, iam reliable and very clean. I work well as part of a team and also can work well on my own. I have a good understanding of stockmanship. And health and welfare of cows.  

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

    NVQ Level 2 in auto tech and auto repair  NVQ Level 2 in English  NVQ Level 2 in Maths

Equipment experienceTractor, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Ive milked in a 14/14 fullwood with auto id, acr`s and flush system, 10/10 auto tandem with auto id, acr`s with adf. The two main herds I milked had 180 and 230 cows.  The last year and half ive worked on a family run farm. My main role is milking and  stockmanship. I scrap up yard feed cattle and dairy herd. I milk 100 cows twice a day  and in between I do tractor work from mowing, silaging and used a of a pick up wagon.  

 

Livestock experienceDairy, Calving
Other livestock experience

I started off with relief milking for 5 different farms around Gillingham and frome. I was relief milking for a year and half then a positions was offered to me to take  a herd on fall time in frome. This was one of the farms I was relief for. The farm in frome was milking 180 cows, all year round calving and this was a flying herd.  

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age29
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems
Other Information

.

Marital status

I am getting married june 2019. Got two 2girls which I have every other weekend

Where are you currently living?Dorset
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

.When I lefted school my dad always want us to go off and get a trade before we went into farming. Which I’ve been brought up on a farm since I was born and the farming has been in the family for generations. When I lefted school I went straight into an apprenticeships in a main dealer which I did for 4 years. After I finished my I apprenticeships went to work at tyres and auto care, firstly as a auto tech and then I was made assistant manager. I was at **** for near 4 years. Then I decided that I wanted for get into milking again as I’ve always helped milking with my dad ever since I was 13.

Hobbies

.Fishing and gardening.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/11/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.