CV reference number: 49507
CV Headline

I am a mature 18 year old from near Winchester, Hampshire who has a variety of experience with many different things. I am good at getting stuck in with work and working on my own, as well as working as part of a team. I have many qualifications that has given me good knowledge of agriculture, horticulture, engineering and other activities in the outdoor working sector. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds, Btec, NVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

Forklift ticket, Level 2 diploma in agriculture, hoticulture and engineering( to which I archived a distinction* in horticulture, and merit grade in agriculture and engineering, level 3 subsidery diploma in agriculture, level 3 extended diploma in agriculture, , PA1, PA6, PA2, PA4G, PA4S. Archived 9 GCSE’s C and above.

Equipment experiencePloughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, PA2, PA1, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 370hp, 4 months working on a 8500 acre arable farm using a variety of machines, 1 year experience working on a 800 acre arable/ beef and horse stud using lots of equipment for cultivation’s, harvest, muck cart, muck spreading, drilling, paddock maintenance, servicing machines, and many other activities. Working on a agricultural groundwork’s enterprise and hay merchants Using dumper trucks, dump trailers and tractors, haymaking equipment, fencing, laser level, muck away, small amount of demolition. I have a 4 acre and another 1 1/2 acre field that I maintain myself with my own paddock equipment and tractor, aswell as fencing/repairs and maintaining the stables and yard, I have been doing this for many years with other family members.

Livestock experienceSheep, Goat, Pig, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Experience at college and school, and some beef work at a previous job. Experience with horses as I have a 4 acre field with family horses and livery’s.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft2 13 stone with black hair.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I became Head Boy at my school. I gained my full rugby colours and archived good GCSE grades. I saved up and bought a tractor and paddock maintince equipment when I was 15 and also saved up to buy my first shotgun. I love working outdoors.

Marital status


Where are you currently living?Hampshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have been helping and working on farms for the last 4/5 years, always lived in the country. I have done 3 harvests with three different farms - one a small grassland farm with groundwork's enterprise, a 800 acre beef, arable and stud farm and finally an 8,500 acre arable farm in Leicestershire. As well as paddock maintenance, groundwork’s, fencing, etc.


shooting, doing up my vintage tractor, young farmers club. Maintain paddocks and help friends with work.

AvailabilityStart: 06/11/2017, Finish: 05/11/2018
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Hampshire, Surrey, Berkshire area
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.